The Fisher Center for the Performing Arts at Bard College

Events Listings

Spring Events Concert

[The Ellington Effect: A Centennial Tribute to Billy Strayhorn] Photo: William P. Gottlieb
Friday, February 12, 2016, 8:00 pm The Ellington Effect: A Centennial Tribute to Billy Strayhorn

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[The Orchestra Now Concert 3] Photo: Jito Lee
Saturday, February 13, 2016, 8:00 pm The Orchestra Now
Concert 3
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 14, 2016, 3:00 pm The Orchestra Now
Concert 3
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Theater and Performance Program Student Performances

[INFERNO]
Friday, February 26, 2016, 6:30 pm INFERNO Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 27, 2016, 12:00 pm INFERNO Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 27, 2016, 6:30 pm INFERNO Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 28, 2016, 12:00 pm INFERNO Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 28, 2016, 6:30 pm INFERNO Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Monday, February 29, 2016, 6:30 pm INFERNO Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Spring Events Opera

[Higglety Pigglety Pop! by Oliver Knussen and The Magic Flute Redux by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]

Bard Dance Program Student Performances

[March Dance Concert] Photo: Doug Baz
Friday, March 11, 2016, 7:30 pm March Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, March 12, 2016, 2:00 pm March Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, March 12, 2016, 7:30 pm March Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, March 13, 2016, 4:00 pm March Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Spring Events Concert

[Improv Cubed: From Bach to the Great American Songbook] André Mehmari, photo: Gal Oppido.
Saturday, March 19, 2016, 8:00 pm Improv Cubed: From Bach to the Great American Songbook

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Spring Events Conversation

[Fran Lebowitz: A Conversation with Daniel Mendelsohn] Photo per author
Friday, April 1, 2016, 8:00 pm Fran Lebowitz: A Conversation with Daniel Mendelsohn

Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Theater and Performance Program Student Performances

[Don Juan] Iphigenia Among The Taurians, Fall 2015; photo by Alexander Fabozzi
Thursday, April 7, 2016, 7:30 pm Don Juan

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, April 8, 2016, 7:30 pm Don Juan

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 9, 2016, 2:00 pm Don Juan

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 9, 2016, 7:30 pm Don Juan

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, April 10, 2016, 4:00 pm Don Juan

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Spring Events Concert

[George Frideric Handel's Messiah]
Saturday, April 9, 2016, 8:00 pm George Frideric Handel's Messiah Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, April 10, 2016, 3:00 pm George Frideric Handel's Messiah Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 16, 2016, 8:00 pm Salute to Africa!

Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Dance Program Dance

[Faculty Dance Concert] Photo: Doug Baz
Friday, April 22, 2016, 7:30 pm Faculty Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 23, 2016, 2:00 pm Faculty Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 23, 2016, 7:30 pm Faculty Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, April 24, 2016, 4:00 pm Faculty Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[The Orchestra Now Concert 4] Photo: Jito Lee
Saturday, April 23, 2016, 8:00 pm The Orchestra Now
Concert 4
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, April 24, 2016, 3:00 pm The Orchestra Now
Concert 4
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Live Arts Bard Dance

[May Day Dances: Faye Driscoll] Photo: Maria Baranova
Friday, April 29, 2016, 7:30 pm May Day Dances: Faye Driscoll Fisher Center, Sosnoff Stage Right Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 30, 2016, 5:00 pm May Day Dances: Faye Driscoll Fisher Center, Sosnoff Stage Right Buy Tickets
Sunday, May 1, 2016, 4:30 pm May Day Dances: Faye Driscoll Fisher Center, Sosnoff Stage Right Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 30, 2016, 7:30 pm May Day Dances: John Jasperse Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, May 1, 2016, 2:00 pm May Day Dances: John Jasperse Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Spring Events Concert

[Conservatory Sundays] Photo: Matt Dine
Sunday, May 8, 2016, 3:00 pm Conservatory Sundays Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Dance Program Student Performances

[Senior Dance Concert] Photo: Doug Baz
Friday, May 13, 2016, 7:30 pm Senior Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, May 14, 2016, 2:00 pm Senior Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, May 14, 2016, 7:30 pm Senior Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, May 15, 2016, 4:00 pm Senior Dance Concert

Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Bard SummerScape Dance

[Fantasque] Photo: Erin Baiano
Friday, July 1, 2016, 7:30 pm Fantasque
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 2, 2016, 7:30 pm Fantasque
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 3, 2016, 2:00 pm Fantasque
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard SummerScape Theater

[Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed] Courtesy of MAPP
Thursday, July 7, 2016, 7:30 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, July 8, 2016, 7:30 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 9, 2016, 7:30 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 10, 2016, 2:00 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Wednesday, July 13, 2016, 2:00 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 14, 2016, 7:30 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, July 15, 2016, 7:30 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 16, 2016, 7:30 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 17, 2016, 2:00 pm Demolishing Everything with Amazing Speed
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Bard SummerScape Opera

[Iris] Pietro Mascagni
Friday, July 22, 2016, 7:30 pm Iris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 24, 2016, 2:00 pm Iris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Wednesday, July 27, 2016, 2:00 pm Iris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, July 29, 2016, 7:30 pm Iris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 31, 2016, 2:00 pm Iris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Spiegeltent Cabaret

[Isaac MizrahiAsk Isaac]
Friday, July 1, 2016, 8:30 pm

Isaac Mizrahi
Ask Isaac

Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 2, 2016, 8:30 pm Mx. Justin Vivian Bond
Dixie McCall’s Patterns for Living
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Friday, July 8, 2016, 8:30 pm Camille O'Sullivan Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 9, 2016, 8:30 pm Toshi Reagon and BIGLovely Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Friday, July 15, 2016, 8:30 pm Ute Lemper 
Last Tango in Berlin
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 23, 2016, 8:30 pm The Wau Wau Sisters Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Friday, July 29, 2016, 8:30 pm Mx. Bond's House of Whimsy Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Saturday, July 30, 2016, 8:30 pm Mx. Bond's House of Whimsy Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Friday, August 5, 2016, 8:30 pm Mary Testa and Michael Starobin
Have Faith
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Saturday, August 6, 2016, 8:30 pm Rufus Wainwright
A Benefit Concert for the Bard Spiegeltent
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Friday, August 12, 2016, 8:30 pm Stew & Heidi Rodewald
Notes of a Native Song
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Saturday, August 13, 2016, 8:30 pm Mx. Justin Vivian Bond
Angels We Have Heard When High
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets

Spiegeltent Thursday Night Live

[The Artistry of Jazz HornThe Jazzmeia Horn Ensemble] Photo by Steve Hockstein for Downbeat
Thursday, July 7, 2016, 8:00 pm The Artistry of Jazz Horn
The Jazzmeia Horn Ensemble
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 14, 2016, 8:00 pm Heartbeat of Harlem
Marc Cary Ensemble
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 21, 2016, 8:00 pm Born from The Blues
Sammy Miller & the Congregation
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 28, 2016, 8:00 pm The Joy of Sax
Peter and Will Anderson Quintet
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets
Thursday, August 4, 2016, 8:00 pm Ragtime and the Birth of Jazz
Chris Washburne's Ragtime Band featuring 
André Mehmari
Fisher Center, Spiegeltent Buy Tickets

Bard SummerScape Film Series

[Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema] Still from 1900, directed by Bernardo Bertolucci. Image: The Fourth Estate, painting by Giuseppe Pellizza da Volpedo.
Thursday, July 21, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 24, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets
Thursday, July 28, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets
Sunday, July 31, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets
Thursday, August 4, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets
Sunday, August 7, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets
Thursday, August 11, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets
Sunday, August 14, 2016, 7:00 pm Film Series: Puccini and the Operatic Impulse in Cinema Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center Buy Tickets