The Fisher Center for the Performing Arts at Bard College

Events Listings

Fall Events Dance

[Trisha Brown Dance Company] Photo by Julieta Cervantes
Thursday, September 8, 2016, 7:30 pm Trisha Brown Dance Company Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Concert

[Jeremy Denk] Photo by Michael Wilson
Sunday, September 11, 2016, 3:00 pm Jeremy Denk Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Concert

[Pauline Oliveros and the International Contemporary Ensemble] Photo by Pieter Kers.
Saturday, September 17, 2016, 7:30 pm Pauline Oliveros and the International Contemporary Ensemble Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Copland & Bruckner] Photo by David DeNee
Saturday, September 24, 2016, 8:00 pm Copland & Bruckner Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, September 25, 2016, 2:00 pm Copland & Bruckner Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Rental Reading

[Families for Astor Presents Ghoststories]
Saturday, October 1, 2016, 7:30 pm Families for Astor Presents Ghoststories Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Live Arts Bard Performance

[Storyhorse Documentary TheaterGood Dirt] Photo by Bess Greenberg
Sunday, October 2, 2016, 3:00 pm Storyhorse Documentary Theater
Good Dirt
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Reading

[An Evening with David Sedaris] Photo by Hugh Hamrick.
Friday, October 7, 2016, 8:00 pm An Evening with David Sedaris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Concert

[Two Americas: Songs of Protest and Reconciliation] Photo by Gustav Morita
Saturday, October 8, 2016, 8:00 pm Two Americas: Songs of Protest and Reconciliation Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Live Arts Bard Dance

[Beth GillCatacomb] Photo by Brian Rogers
Thursday, October 13, 2016, 7:30 pm Beth Gill
Catacomb
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, October 14, 2016, 7:30 pm Beth Gill
Catacomb
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, October 15, 2016, 7:30 pm Beth Gill
Catacomb
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Reading

[An Afternoon with Alan Cumming] Photo by Francis Hills
Sunday, October 16, 2016, 3:00 pm An Afternoon with Alan Cumming Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Student Performances

[Fall Dance Concert] Photo by Doug Baz
Friday, October 28, 2016, 7:30 pm Fall Dance Concert Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, October 29, 2016, 2:00 pm Fall Dance Concert Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, October 29, 2016, 7:30 pm Fall Dance Concert Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, October 30, 2016, 4:00 pm Fall Dance Concert Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Elgar's Enigma Variations] Photo by Matt Dine
Saturday, October 29, 2016, 8:00 pm Elgar's Enigma Variations Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, October 30, 2016, 2:00 pm Elgar's Enigma Variations Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Concert

[Conservatory Weekends] Ludwig von Beethoven, portrait by Joseph Karl Stieler, 1820
Saturday, November 5, 2016, 7:00 pm Conservatory Weekends Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Theater and Performance Program Theater

[These Young Men and Women] Jack Ferver.
Thursday, November 17, 2016, 7:30 pm These Young Men and Women Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, November 18, 2016, 7:30 pm These Young Men and Women Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, November 19, 2016, 2:00 pm These Young Men and Women Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, November 19, 2016, 7:30 pm These Young Men and Women Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, November 20, 2016, 4:00 pm These Young Men and Women Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Cai Conducts Rachmaninoff] Photo by Jito Lee
Saturday, November 19, 2016, 8:00 pm Cai Conducts Rachmaninoff Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, November 20, 2016, 2:00 pm Cai Conducts Rachmaninoff Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Concert

[Conservatory Weekends] Photo by Ben VanHouten
Sunday, December 4, 2016, 3:00 pm Conservatory Weekends Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Student Performances

[Senior Dance] Photo by Clayton Horsey
Friday, December 9, 2016, 7:30 pm Senior Dance Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, December 10, 2016, 2:00 pm Senior Dance Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, December 10, 2016, 7:30 pm Senior Dance Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, December 11, 2016, 4:00 pm Senior Dance Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Concert

[Winter Songfest] Portrait of Joseph Haydn by Thomas Hardy
Sunday, December 11, 2016, 3:00 pm Winter Songfest Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Concert

[The Hot Sardines] Photo by LeeAnn Mueller
Friday, December 23, 2016, 8:00 pm The Hot Sardines Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Federico Cortese Conducts Debussy] Photo by Matt DIne
Saturday, February 4, 2017, 8:00 pm Federico Cortese Conducts Debussy Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 5, 2017, 2:00 pm Federico Cortese Conducts Debussy Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 25, 2017, 8:00 pm Candide Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 26, 2017, 2:00 pm Candide Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 22, 2017, 8:00 pm Bartók's The Miraculous Mandarin Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, April 23, 2017, 2:00 pm Bartók's The Miraculous Mandarin Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, May 28, 2017, 1:00 pm Luisi Conducts Beethoven & Brahms Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fisher Center Community Events

[Families for Astor Presents Ghoststories]
Saturday, October 1, 2016, 7:30 pm Families for Astor Presents Ghoststories Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets