The Fisher Center for the Performing Arts at Bard College

Events Listings

Fall Events Film

[Alfred Hitchcock’s Vertigo] Paramount Pictures
Saturday, September 16, 2017, 8:00 pm Alfred Hitchcock’s Vertigo Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, September 17, 2017, 2:00 pm Alfred Hitchcock’s Vertigo Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Live Arts Bard Dance

[Sarah MichelsonSeptember2017/\] LWM
Friday, September 22, 2017 – Sunday, September 24, 2017, 6:00 pm Sarah Michelson
September2017/\
LUMA Theater, Resnick Studio, and Weis Atrium Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Tchaikovsky’s Third Symphony] Photo by Matt Dine
Saturday, September 23, 2017, 8:00 pm Tchaikovsky’s Third Symphony Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, September 24, 2017, 2:00 pm Tchaikovsky’s Third Symphony Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Conversation

[An Evening with Stephen King and Owen King]
Wednesday, September 27, 2017, 7:00 pm An Evening with Stephen King and Owen King Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Dance

[Trisha Brown Dance CompanyResidency Showing] Andreas Simpoulos
Thursday, September 28, 2017, 7:30 pm Trisha Brown Dance Company
Residency Showing
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, September 29, 2017, 7:30 pm Trisha Brown Dance Company
Residency Showing
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Concert

[Catskill Jazz Factory​Heard Fresh: Music for Two Pianos]
Saturday, October 7, 2017, 7:30 pm Catskill Jazz Factory
​Heard Fresh: Music for Two Pianos
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Live Arts Bard Dance

[Tere O’ConnorLong Run] Paula Court
Friday, October 13, 2017, 7:30 pm Tere O’Connor
Long Run
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, October 14, 2017, 7:30 pm Tere O’Connor
Long Run
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, October 15, 2017, 2:00 pm Tere O’Connor
Long Run
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Conversation

[Daniel Mendelsohn’s An Odyssey with Nick Flynn]
Friday, October 20, 2017, 7:30 pm Daniel Mendelsohn’s 
An Odyssey
with Nick Flynn
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony ] Photo by Matt Dine
Saturday, October 21, 2017, 8:00 pm Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony
 
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, October 22, 2017, 2:00 pm Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony
 
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Bard Conservatory

[Bard College Conservatory of Music]
Saturday, October 21, 2017, 2:00 pm Bard College Conservatory of Music Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Theater

[Attempts on Her Life]
Thursday, October 26, 2017, 7:30 pm Attempts on Her Life Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Friday, October 27, 2017, 7:30 pm Attempts on Her Life Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, October 28, 2017, 2:00 pm Attempts on Her Life Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, October 28, 2017, 7:30 pm Attempts on Her Life Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, October 29, 2017, 4:00 pm Attempts on Her Life Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Dance

[Fall Dance Concert ]
Friday, November 10, 2017, 7:30 pm Fall Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, November 11, 2017, 2:00 pm Fall Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, November 11, 2017, 7:30 pm Fall Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, November 12, 2017, 4:00 pm Fall Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Bard Conservatory

[Bard College Conservatory of Music]
Saturday, November 11, 2017, 8:00 pm Bard College Conservatory of Music Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Bruckner’s Romantic Symphony] Photo by Jito Lee
Saturday, November 18, 2017, 8:00 pm Bruckner’s Romantic Symphony Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Bard Conservatory

[Bard College Conservatory of Music]
Saturday, December 2, 2017, 8:00 pm Bard College Conservatory of Music Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Dance

[Senior Dance Concert ]
Friday, December 8, 2017, 7:30 pm Senior Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, December 9, 2017, 2:00 pm Senior Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, December 9, 2017, 7:30 pm Senior Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, December 10, 2017, 4:00 pm Senior Dance Concert
 
Fisher Center, LUMA Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Conversation

[An Evening with Neil Gaiman and Daniel Handler] Photo by Meredith Heuer
Saturday, December 9, 2017, 8:00 pm An Evening with Neil Gaiman and Daniel Handler Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Bard Conservatory Bard Conservatory

[Bard College Conservatory of Music]
Saturday, December 16, 2017, 8:00 pm Bard College Conservatory of Music Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

Fall Events Special Event

[Cécile McLorin Salvant]
Sunday, December 17, 2017, 3:00 pm Cécile McLorin Salvant Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets

The Orchestra Now Concert

[Gershwin’s An American in Paris] Photo by Matt Dine
Saturday, February 3, 2018, 8:00 pm Gershwin’s An American in Paris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Stage Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 4, 2018, 2:00 pm Gershwin’s An American in Paris Fisher Center, Sosnoff Stage Buy Tickets
Saturday, February 17, 2018, 8:00 pm Mahler’s Seventh Symphony
 
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, February 18, 2018, 2:00 pm Mahler’s Seventh Symphony
 
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Saturday, April 14, 2018, 8:00 pm Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring
 
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets
Sunday, April 15, 2018, 2:00 pm Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring
 
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater Buy Tickets