The Fisher Center for the Performing Arts at Bard College

About Us

Contacting Us

Fisher Center Staff

Administration and Programming
Debra Pemstein, Vice President for Development and Alumni/ae Affairs
Bob Bursey, Executive Director
Gideon Lester, Artistic Director of Theater and Dance
Caleb Hammons, Producer, Theater and Dance
Zia Affronti Morter '12, Associate Producer
Jeannie Schneider, Business Manager
Kieley Michasiow-Levy, Development Manager
Lizabeth Malanga, Executive Assistant

Vincent Roca, Production Manager
Hellena Schiavo, Assistant Production Manager
Stephen Dean, Production Coordinator, Concerts and Lectures
Rick Reiser, Technical Director
Josh Foreman, Lighting Supervisor
Moe Schell, Costume Shop Supervisor
Seth Chrisman, Audio/Video Supervisor

Mark Primoff, Associate Vice President of Communications
Eleanor Davis, Director of Public Relations
Darren O'Sullivan, Senior Public Relations Associate
Amy Murray, Multimedia Web Editor
Sara Wintz, Assistant Marketing Manager

Mary Smith, Director of Publications
Diane Rosasco, Production Manager
Cynthia Werthamer, Editorial Director
Ann Forbes Cooper, Editor
James Rodewald '82, Editor
Karen Spencer, Designer

Audience Services
David Steffen, Audience Services Manager and Communications Coordinator
Nicholas Reilingh, Box Office Manager and Database Administrator
Emily Gildea '11, Assistant Box Office Manager
Michael Hofmann '15, Box Office Coordinator
Lizabeth Malanga, House Manager
Jessica Dagg '18, Assistant House Manager
Sophie Green '17, Assistant House Manager
Austin Lehn '17, Assistant House Manager

Mark Crittenden, Facilities Manager
Ray Stegner, Building Operations Manager
Doug Pitcher, Building Operations Coordinator
Daniel DeFrancis, Building Operations Assistant
Robyn Charter, Fire Panel Monitor
Bill Cavanaugh, Environmental Specialist
Patricia O’Hanlon, Environmental Specialist
Drita Gjokaj, Environmental Specialist

Theater & Performance and Dance Programs
Robert Bangiola, General Manager
Jennifer Lown, Program Associate

Bard Music Festival

Artistic Directors
Leon Botstein
Christopher H. Gibbs
Robert Martin

Executive Director
Irene Zedlacher

Associate Director
Raissa St. Pierre

Scholars in Residence 2016
Arman Schwartz
Emanuele Senici

Program Committee 2016
Byron Adams
Leon Botstein
Christopher H. Gibbs
Robert Martin
Richard Wilson
Arman Schwartz
Emanuele Senici
Irene Zedlacher

Director of Choruses
James Bagwell

Vocal Casting
Susana Meyer

Producer, Staged Concerts
Nunally Kersh

Contact Us

Ticket Services
(Mon–Fri, 10 am – 5 pm)

Kieley Michasiow-Levy, Development Manager

Mark Primoff, Director of Communications

General Inquiries
Jeannie Schneider, Business Manager

Bard Music Festival