[Program ElevenThe Spectacular Legacy of Rimsky-Korsakov] Claude Debussy by Donald Sheridan
Claude Debussy by Donald Sheridan

Bard Music Festival Presents

Program Eleven
The Spectacular Legacy of Rimsky-Korsakov

1 PM Preconcert Talk
1:30 PM Performance: Nicholas Canellakis, cello; members of the Daedalus Quartet, with Karen Kim, violin; Alexey Gugnin, piano; Piers Lane, piano; and others

Igor Stravinsky (1882–1971)
   Firebird Suite (1910; arr. Guido Agosti)
Ottorino Respighi (1879–1936)
   From Cinque pezzi (1906)
Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
   Symphony in B minor, for piano four hands (c. 1880)
Lazare Saminsky (1882-1959)
   Hebrew Rhapsody for violin and piano, Op. 3, No. 2 (?1924)
Mikhail Gnessin (1883–1957)
   Requiem, Op. 11, for piano quintet (?1914)
Sergei Prokofiev (1891–1953)
   From Ten Pieces, Op. 12 (1906-13)
Alexander Tcherepnin (1899-1977)
   From Bagatelles for piano, Op. 5 (1912-18) 
Nikolai Myaskovsky (1881-1950)
   Cello Sonata No. 2 in A minor (1948)