Events for September 2019

Reading Room
Friday, September 27, 2019 – Friday, November 22, 2019
New Annandale House, 1–4 pm
Bread and Puppet TheaterDiagonal Life Circus
Fisher Center at Montgomery Place 
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Montgomery Place, Front Lawn, 3 pm
Salman Rushdie
in Conversation with Joe Donahue of WAMCPresented in association with Oblong Books & Music 
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 7 pm
Outdoor Film Screening: The Goonies
Fisher Center at Montgomery Place 
Friday, September 13, 2019
Montgomery Place, Mansion, 7:30 pm
Copland and Strauss
Saturday, September 14, 2019
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 8 pm
Copland and Strauss
Sunday, September 15, 2019
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 2 pm
Outdoor Film Screening: Taking Woodstock
Fisher Center at Montgomery Place 
Friday, September 20, 2019
Montgomery Place, Mansion, 7:30 pm
Lecture: Conservatory Dean and Composer Tan Dun speaking on Music and Film
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 7 pm
A Martial Arts Trilogy
Saturday, September 28, 2019
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 8 pm
From the Middle Kingdom to the Wild West
China Now Music Festival: China and America—Unity in Music
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 3 pm


all events are subject to change