Events for October 2020

The Making of Mad Forest
TECHNOLOGY • DESIGN • REHEARSAL AND PERFORMANCE
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING, 3 pm
Out of the Silence: A Celebration of Music Program One
Saturday, September 5, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING, 5:30 pm
Out of the Silence:A Celebration of MusicProgram Three
Saturday, September 19, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING, 5:30 pm
Out of the Silence:A Celebration of MusicProgram Four
Saturday, September 26, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING, 5:30 pm
Four Quartets
Four Quartets is co-commissioned by the Fisher Center, the Center for the Art of Performance at UCLA, Barbican, London, and Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts.Text by T. S. EliotChoreography by Pam TanowitzMusic by Kaija Saariaho; performed by The KnightsImages by Brice Marden with Kathleen Chalfant Scenic and Lighting Design by Clifton TaylorCostume Design by Reid Bartelme and Harriet JungSound Design by Jean-Baptiste Barriére 
Friday, July 6, 2018 – Monday, July 8, 2030
On Tour, 8 pm
Fisher Center Artists
Neil Gaiman (Bard Professor in the Arts) and Pam Tanowitz (Fisher Center Choreographer in Residence) 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Our World: The Past Reflected in the Present
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Live Arts Bard: Commissions and Residencies
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Live Arts Bard Biennial
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Together, Apart
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Daniel Fish and the Fisher Center
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Oresteia
Composer in Context: Sergey Taneyev
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Euryanthe
Composer in Context: Carl Maria von Weber
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
The Wreckers
by Ethel Smyth
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Spiegeltent From Home
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Mexican Modernists
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Le roi malgré lui
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Demon
by Anton Rubinstein
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
The Miracle of Heliane
by Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Die Liebe der Danae
by Richard Strauss
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Dimitrij
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Meshell NdegeocelloChapter & Verse: The Gospel of James Baldwin
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Out of the Silence:A Celebration of MusicProgram Two
Saturday, September 12, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
The Future is Present
A Casting the Vote Project
Monday, October 12, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
Online Event
The Four Quartets Experience
Friday, October 30, 2020 – Sunday, November 1, 2020
Online Event
Iris
by Pietro Mascagni 
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
Early Access
The Four Quartets Experience
Monday, October 26, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
Online Event
World Opera Day Talk
Leon Botstein in conversation with Stephanie Blythe
Sunday, October 25, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
UPSTREAMING
All-Access Special Event
Friday, October 30, 2020
Online Event


all events are subject to change