[Music for String Orchestra]

Music for String Orchestra

TŌN assistant conductor Andrés Rivas leads TŌN in four works for string orchestra: English composer Bruce Montgomery’s 1950 work Concertino for String Orchestra, the Serenade for String Orchestra by American composer Victor Herbert, Swedish composer Ingvar Lidholm’s Music for Strings, and the 1934 piece Impresión nocturna from Spanish composer Andrés Gaos.

TŌNteaches: Conductor Andrés Rivas will dive into the program and share the stories behind the music in a special Zoom seminar on Mon, Mar 1 at 7 PM. RSVP to join the discussion at bit.ly/TT030121.

Andrés Rivas conductor

Bruce Montgomery Concertino for String Orchestra
Andrés Gaos Impresión nocturna
Ingvar Lidholm Music for Strings
Victor Herbert Serenade for String Orchestra

Estimated run time: 1 hour and 30 minutes
Viewing information
Visit this page on the date/time of the event to watch the performance.