[New & Classic Works for Strings]

New & Classic Works for Strings

This concert features the world premiere of Falling Together by composer Sarah Hennies, who was recently profiled in The New York Times, and the 2005 piece Popcorn Superhet Receiver by Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood, which was used in the film There Will Be Blood. The program also includes Grieg’s classic Holberg Suite and a popular work by Vaughan Williams.

TŌNteaches: Conductor James Bagwell will dive into these works and share the stories behind the music in a special Zoom seminar on Thu, Feb 18 at 8 PM. Join the discussion at bard.zoom.us/j/81391418015

James Bagwell conductor

Sarah Hennies Falling Together (World Premiere)
Jonny Greenwood Popcorn Superhet Receiver
Vaughan Williams Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
Grieg Holberg Suite

Estimated run time: 1 hour and 45 minutes