[Gil Shaham & Julia Perry] Julia Perry
Julia Perry

Gil Shaham & Julia Perry

Globally renowned violinist and Bard Conservatory of Music faculty member Gil Shaham joins the orchestra for the world premiere of a new piece written for him by award-winning composer Scott Wheeler. Also on the program are Julia Perry’s dramatic Stabat Mater, and George Bristow’s rarely-head Arcadian Symphony.

Leon Botstein conductor
Gil Shaham violin 

Scott Wheeler Birds of America (World Premiere)
Julia Perry Stabat Mater
George Frederick Bristow Symphony No. 4, Arcadian

Estimated run time: 1 hour and 30 minutes

Livestreaming this Performance?
Please visit this page on the date and time of the event to view the livestream.

For more information about livestreams–including viewing best practices–please visit our FAQs.