Support the Arts

Become a member of the Fisher Center and Bard Music Festival today.
Main Image for Support the Arts

Our Supporters

We honor the late Richard B. Fisher for his generosity and leadership in building and supporting this superb center that bears his name by offering outstanding arts experiences. We recognize and thank the following individuals, corporations, and foundations that share Dick’s and our belief in presenting and creating art for the enrichment of society. Help us sustain the Fisher Center and ensure that the performing arts are a part of our lives. We encourage and need you to join our growing list of donors.

Major support for the Fisher Center and Bard Music Festival Programs has been provided by the following individuals, corporations and foundations.  Thank you for your generosity and partnership in presenting extraordinary performing arts programming in the Hudson Valley.

Fisher Center programs are made possible in part by grants from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.

NEA                    NYSCA

Donors to the Fisher Center

Leadership Support
Arthur and Alice Adams Charitable Foundation
Carolyn Marks Blackwood
   and Gregory H. Quinn
The Educational Foundation of America
Jeanne Donovan Fisher
Alan H. and Judith Fishman
Jay Franke and David Herro
S. Asher Gelman ’06
   and Mati Bardosh Gelman
Rebecca Gold and Nathan M. Milikowsky
Barbara and Sven Huseby
Millbrook Tribute Garden
Morningstar Philanthropic Fund
Nancy and Edwin Marks Family Foundation
Anthony Napoli
New York State Council on the Arts
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Denise S. Simon
   and Paulo Vieiradacunha
Martin and Toni Sosnoff
Felicitas S. Thorne
Andrew E. Zobler and Manny Urquiza

Golden Circle
National Endowment for the Arts
T. S. Eliot Foundation

Jamie Albright and Stephen Hart
Anne Donovan Bodnar
   and James L. Bodnar
Terence C. Boylan ’70
   and Illiana van Meeteren
Dionis Fund of Berkshire
   Taconic Community Foundation
The Ettinger Foundation
Catherine C. Fisher
Greenway Heritage Conservancy
Institute of International Education
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Prof. Nancy S. Leonard
   and Dr. Lawrence Kramer
Lucille Lortel Foundation
New Music USA, Inc.
Ted Ruthizer and Jane Denkensohn
Bonnie and Daniel Shapiro
Sarah and David Stack
Thendara Foundation

Carol and Harvey Berman
Martha J. Fleischman
Arnold Iovinella Jr. and William Bozzetto
Lazard Asset Management
Marika Lindholm and Ray Nimrod
MAP Fund
Martha Patricof
Samuel and Ellen Phelan
Sarah and Howard Solomon

The Dates Fund of the Community Foundations
   of the Hudson Valley
Beverly Fanger and Dr. Herbert S. Chase Jr.
James Gillson
I. Bruce Gordon and David Levin
Thomas and Bryanne Hamill
Betsy Hammerman
Beth Jones and Susan Simon
Gideon Lester and Tom Sellar
Alan Miles
Abraham Nussbaum M.D.
   and Gail Nussbaum
Liza Parker and Frank Migliorelli
Anna and Martin J. Rabinowitz
Myrna B. Sameth
David Schulz

Donors to the Bard Music Festival

Leadership Support
Kathleen Vuillet Augustine
Bettina Baruch Foundation
Robert C. Edmonds ’68
Estate Of Clyde Talmadge Gatlin
Jane W. Nuhn Charitable Trust
Felicitas S. Thorne
Millie and Robert Wise

Golden Circle
Helen and Roger Alcaly
Jeanne Donovan Fisher
Dr. Barbara Kenner
National Endowment for the Arts

The Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Bessemer National Gift Fund
Michelle R. Clayman
Amy K. and David Dubin
John Geller and Alan Skog
Thomas Hesse and Gwendolyn Bellmann
Rachel and Dr. Shalom Kalnicki
Susan and Roger Kennedy
Edna and Gary Lachmund
Marstrand Foundation
Drs. M. Susan and Irwin Richman
Denise S. Simon and Paulo Vieiradacunha
Allan and Ronnie Streichler
Anthony and Margo Viscusi
Dr. Siri von Reis

Alison L. Lankenau
Christina Mohr
   and Matthew M. Guerreiro
Stewart’s/Dake Family

Leon Botstein and Barbara Haskell
Johan de Meij and Dyan Machan
Dr. Sanford Friedman
   and Virginia Howsam
Helena and Christopher Gibbs
Elena and Fred Howard
Martin L. and Lucy Miller Murray
Mr. and Mrs. James H. Ottaway, Jr.
Janet and Michael Sirotta
United Way of the Capital Region
Olivia van Melle Kamp
Irene Zedlacher
William C Zifchak, Esq.

List current as of September 17, 2020
Corporate Sponsors
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image